Troy Township, Ashland County, Ohio

PO Box 56
923 US Hwy 224 Rear
Nova, Ohio 44859



Troy Township Board of Trustees and Fiscal Officer...

Three trustees and a fiscal officer, each elected for a four-year term, administer Troy Township today. The three trustees rotate yearly serving as Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, and member. These elected officials fill their offices on a part-time basis and administer Troy Township based on the laws of the Ohio Revised Code. Their intimate knowledge of Troy Township, its needs and its citizens, enables them to offer more personal service than any other unit of government. In addition to their regular township duties, the members of the Troy Township Board of Trustees also serve on the following boards, serve in the capacity of, or represent the Board of Trustees at meetings of the:

* Ashland County Board of Health * Ashland County Solid Waste District

* Firelands Ambulance Board * Ruggle-Troy Volunteer Fire Department

* Troy Township Waste Water District * Troy Township Zoning Commission

* Troy Township Cemetery Coordinator * Troy Township Parks Coordinator


Current Trustees/Elected Officials

Tim Roth, Trustee
Dean White, Vice-Chairman
904 TR 350
242 SR 511
Term 1/1/18 to 12/31/21
Term 01/01/18 to 12/31/21
Rusty Callihan, Chairman
Fred Lowery, Fiscal Officer
872 CR 40
973 US 224
Term is 01/01/20 to 12/31/23
Term is 04/01/20 to 03/31/24


Meetings Calendar (PDF File)

Board Member List (PDF File)